My second day of 30 with 30

Spent a great deal of my time this morning trying to set up my blog.  Never had one before.  Never had anything to put on one.  I thought I would share with you some of my pictures.  I love to take pictures and have been doing so for the past 4 or 5 years.  I used to get in the car every week end with my travel buddy and we would stop various places around California and take pictures.  He has moved away and I no longer have anyone to travel with, so it has slowed me down a lot.  But I have many found memories of our travels.Image

Image

Image

Pictures are a wonder unto themselves.  Pieces or art that connect directly with the emotions you where having, the people you were with and the places you were lucky enough to visit.  I hope you enjoy.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lois
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 14:16:36

    I love your pictures – you have a good eye. Happy glittering

    Reply

  2. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 14:59:26

    Beautiful pictures! Especially that last one, it’s gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. ayanared
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 15:00:07

    Love love love your pictures! Blew me away!
    Xoxo fellow glitterhood sister 😉

    Reply

  4. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 15:00:13

    Oh! And thank you for visiting my blog and subscribing!

    Reply

  5. fireimp
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 18:19:17

    Love your pictures! I “stole” your bridges and stashed them in my iPhoto album just for sketching purposes. I’m terrible at sketching from life, so I need 2 dimensional images to practice with and I needed a bridge! Or two. Or more

    Reply

  6. Cindy E.
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 21:39:31

    Oh Shirley, you have a good eye for composition! Thank you for sharing your photographs!

    Reply

  7. Raine
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 22:22:09

    Gorgeous photographs! Keep them coming!

    Reply

  8. Cynthia Lee
    Aug 04, 2013 @ 20:33:31

    welcome to blogland!!
    love your photographs. The last one looks like it is leading to a portal to some other world.
    magical.

    Reply

  9. Patricia Ross Lacroix
    Aug 05, 2013 @ 17:04:27

    These are beautiful Shirley! I just finished up a course where we took one photo a day of the same thing for 30 days. It was a life changing experience and I can’t imagine the kinds of benefits you’ve gotten from taking your photo-rides. I love the lone tree with the blue sky contrasting, and the red bridge a lot! Congrats on getting your first blog going ~ looks like a success! ;D

    Reply

    • Shirley Douglass
      Aug 07, 2013 @ 12:18:43

      Thank you Patricia for visiting my new blog and for enjoying the photos. Yes if you have the right person to ride with, the photo rides are a joy! I love being out in nature and I feel photography makes you take notice of the beauty you see. 🙂

      Reply

  10. Debbie
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 19:50:39

    Me, again! 🙂 I loved your flowers so much I thought I’d have a look around. I *love* your picture of the bridge. The image of a bridge is actually pretty close to my heart right now. (I feel like I’m standing on one, having moved on from one thing and not sure where my next place will be).

    Would it be ok with you if I made a copy of your picture? Thank you for your consideration. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

