Blogalong with Effy

I’m confused about this number of days blogged in the Blogalong with Effy Wilde.  It is supposed to be 30 blogs in 30 days.  But I missed the first day and so everyone elses day 2 was my day 1.  And now I missed yesterday so their day 5 will be my day 3.  Hmmm  So I think the best thing I can do is to just try to blog as often as I can and stop acknowledging which day it is so I don’t have to stress over it.  I don’t have much to blog about so I thought I would just share some more photos.  These are some of my flower photos (I have quite a lot of those).

 

ImageImageImageImage

Hope you like them.

I spent most of yesterday working on a planner that I am making, inspired by Shannon Green.  I told myself I needed to really got to working on it because it starts in July and this is August already.  But I think a good part of the reason I dedicated yesterday to the planner was because I am afraid to work on my next page in my Book of Days with Effy Wilde.  My next page is Paint Over Collage.  I have the face picked out, glued down, and even gessoed over.  Now comes the hard part and I am chicken to start.  So today I am going to clean house.  Not to say it doesn’t need it cause it does, but that is going to be my excuse today for not doing my page.  LOL  I will try to face my fears after I read everyone else blog, eat breakfast, go for my walk on the treadmill, and do some house work.  I will try…we will see.  I have to do it sooner or later so it might just as well be today. 

OK I’m going to go get a second cup of coffee and read blogs.  You guys have a good day and keep smiling!   🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 11:45:03

    I would edit this but I don’t seem to understand that feature in my blog. Once I make the changes I cann’t seem to save them. I will have to do some research on that..

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 17:31:31

    Your photography is beautiful! I can even see the veins in the petals! Great job.

    Reply

  3. filcampbell
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 18:20:34

    Your photos are lovely Shirley … do you have a special camera? You certainly have a great eye for colour 🙂

    Reply

    • Shirley Douglass
      Aug 07, 2013 @ 12:10:42

      No terribly expensive camera. My first camera used in these photos is the Canon PowerShot A720. I think that was purchased in about 2004. My newer camera (I think purchased in about 2009-2010 is the Cannon PowerShot SX110IS. I liked the first camera so much for the money that I bought the second. OK I didn’t really pay for it, it was a gift 🙂
      Glad you like my photos 🙂

      Reply

  4. Debbie
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 19:45:44

    Your flowers are *so* beautiful!! My favorite is the yellow one. No, wait … the pink one! 🙂

    Smiling because I understand how housecleaning can suddenly make it to the tippy top of my list! (But even so, we are still percolating while we’re cleaning, yes? 🙂 )

    Reply

  5. Julia Vazquez
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 21:34:07

    Beautiful flowers!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  6. Cara Donley
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 13:42:10

    Gorgeous flower photos!

    Isn’t it funny how housework is not the greatest but then when it’s time to procrastinate it practically draws us to it? I always get like that when I’m taking college classes. So weird!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

