The Scattered Life Collective

Time:  9:30 am

On the Menu:  Breakfast Burrito

Out the window:  My daughter sitting with your morning cup of coffee on our patio that is covered in plants.  We have                                             about 30 plants on the patio.

Reading:  Nothing.  But I went to the library on Thursday and checked out some books to read.  Hmmm which one first?

Listening to:  The TV.  My daughter turned it on and then went out to the patio.  LOL

Watching:  Love It or List It on HGTV

Good things:

  • I will be participating in Mail Art with Christy Sobowski @ Art Geeks.  Very excited to start!
  • Enjoying my ABC journal.  Being able to do it whenever I have a moment is especially freeing.  I have just finished E.
  • I take a lot of medication… but not as much as I used to have to take and I don’t have to take any in the middle of the day.  Just morning and evening.  I find that very freeing.
  • Face Book because I get to see pictures of my grandchildren on it.  Always puts a smile on my face!
  • Trip to Old Sacramento with my daughter.  This was supposed to be my one day a month date with myself, but my daughter wanted to come to.  We had a wonderful time.

Around and About

  • This is a drawing my daughter (Cherrie Machan Herron) did in 1991.  She just found it (it had been MIA for several years) and had it framed so she wouldn’t loose it again. Image

 

  • Some photos (altered a bit) taken on our trip to Old Sac

ImageThe busy streets

ImageWhere we had lunch.

ImageInside the restaurant.

ImageStreet musician.

 

Hope you had a good week!  Remember to smile!  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debi Livsey
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 16:20:10

    So nice to have a peek into your world! Lovely photo’s, and loved your girl’s Art! Enjoy your weekend, take care of you! xoDebi. Thank you visiting and following Puddleduck Grange!

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 17:55:07

    GREAT post, Shirley! Love hearing about your day. Your’ photos are wonderful, too! Your daughter’s painting is beautiful, too. Glad you found it!

    Reply

  3. fluffyash
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 18:03:04

    The photos are stunning, Shirley. You are just jumping in , in a lot of different places, go for you!

    Reply

    • Shirley Douglass
      Sep 14, 2013 @ 18:59:42

      Photos was what I was in to from 2009 – 11 or so. Then I stopped. I just found painting this year. It has helped feel the void. But I’m trying to make myself go out and take photos once a month to get myself out of the house. Glad you liked them.

      Reply

  4. morag
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 06:43:08

    Lovely to see your little part of the world, and thank you so much for your visit and kind words.

    Reply

  5. ladynorth
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 04:14:40

    The architecture of those buildings is quite something. I have friends in Loomis, so Sacremento is on my list of ‘must sees’. Blessings on your week ahead. keep shining!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

