The Last Day Of The 29 Faces Journey

When I entered in to the collective for 29 Faces in 30 Days my ambition was to make myself practice faces in the hopes that I would be more comfortable doing them when I wanted to.  What I found in the collective was many very talented women who gave me constant inspiration!  I am so grateful for that constant little nudge to try new things, and to want to learn more ways of creating a face.

I certainly haven’t learned all I want to learn by any stretch of the imagination.  That will take a lot longer than 30 days .  LOL  But I have become more comfortable with the use some of my mediums.  I have learned to create a face that I like, without it draining all the energy out of me just trying to get to that space.  I have learned to erase, and at first I thought I should just be able to draw without that.  Sometimes I can make a quick pen sketch, but often it is a pencil sketch, with much erasing.  Then out comes the acrylics. colored pencils and maybe pens.

Here are the final faces.  Since I haven’t posted face 26 through 29 here on my blog.  I would like to share them now.

Face 26

Face 26

Face 27

Face 27

Face 28

Face 28

Close up of face 28

Close up of face 28

My final face.  Face 29

My final face. Face 29

Close up of face 29

Close up of face 29

Sending lots of hugs and smiles to all of those who participated in this 29 faces with me.  I will now try to get some other things caught up.  LOL

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fluffyash
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 19:42:23

    They are also interesting, I love the last one, because of all the. Bright colors, but the black and white, or gray toned face is captivating too! You have done a great body of work, this month.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. Mariane
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 20:01:27

    I simply love all your faces – and I think you should do a page to your blog here where you are loading all your faces?? like I have? http://www.cordes.re/blog/sketch/?page_id=94 – It is so great to get to know you .. that much it is possible online 😀 Thanks!!!

    Reply

    • Shirley Douglass
      Sep 29, 2013 @ 20:26:10

      Yes I love what you have done. I would do that if I knew how. I am new to this blogging. I just started in August when Effy Wild had a 30 blogs in 30 days challenge. There is a lot I don’t know how to do. Part of what I want to do in October, is learn more about how to use my blog. I will watch for that option.

      Yes, it is wonderful to get to know you too. We will continue here on our blogs 🙂

      Reply

      • Mariane
        Sep 29, 2013 @ 21:44:25

        I can help you with this blog thingy .. as I have done this so many times – I have app. 20 blogs of my own so I know how to set it up.. when you first try it and not afraid to do anything then you quickly get the grib of it.. and Sure will we continue.. 😀

      • Shirley Douglass
        Sep 29, 2013 @ 22:12:50

        I saw the page where you have all the gold balls. That is where the 20 blogs are right? I am following a couple of them and will check out more as time permits.

      • Mariane
        Sep 30, 2013 @ 06:54:30

        Oh yes.. that is true – and I haven’t got all set up yet thihi.. Thanks – Time is very costly if one can say that..

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

