Life Has Ups And Downs

Nummies For Breakfast

First I will address breakfast.  🙂  My daughter made crescent rolls with chocolate chips in them to take to the office this morning.  That means I have a reason to have one for my breakfast (OK not a good reason, but an excuse).

Crescent Rolls and Mom page 006

What I saw on my morning walk.

Then I went for a walk and spotted this beautiful mushroom.  It was about 6 inches across.

Cressant Rolls and Mom page 003

I also gathered some leaves, little cones and sticks.  I am going to use them in a journal page soon.  Will share that when it is done.

Book of Days Week 13

As you guys know my Mom is in a nursing home and I am very worried about her.  My sister said she seemed really weak yesterday.  Didn’t want to go for dinner and too weak to walk to the cafeteria.  They had to get a wheel chair for her and push her there.  So of course I had to journal all my anxieties about her.  Here is the page I made.  It is for my BOD Week 13.

Cressant Rolls and Mom page 002BOD spread sending good thoughts to my mom.

May she smile.

May she smile.

Another shot of May She Smile

Another shot of May She Smile

May she feel loved.

May she feel loved.

I tried hard while I made this to send her my love and wishes for happy days.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fluffyash
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 17:18:36

    I want to have your breakfast too. The tribute to your mother is fabulous !

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. Kim Mailhot
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 23:24:55

    Sending prayers for your mom.
    Glad you have a space just for you to vent!
    Journal on!

    Reply

  3. elenacaravela
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 12:21:07

    Quite thoughtful and very very special.

    Reply

  4. tndhuff
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 02:25:17

    Oh, what a sweet and touching idea . . . and a lovely way to be open to gently shifting your anxious heart! (I will have to remember this idea.) Sending love to you and your mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

