Art That Makes Me Calm

CHANGE IN WEATHER

Fall is here and that is always a bonus.  🙂   The temperatures have dropped.  No longer in the high 80’s to 90’s.  The colors are my favorite!  Love the way the leaves turn many shades of gold, red, and orange.

Fall collar

Fall collar

CHANGE IN MOOD

Lessons done...Need is to create.  Follow your muse.

Lessons done…Need is to create. Follow your muse.

My mood has changed, but I don’t think it is the weather.  Fall weather doesn’t usually bother my mood.  If anything it brings it up and puts a smile on my face.  I think I just have so much going on right now with my mom being ill and having to be put in a nursing home; my hip hurting and stopping me from getting the exorcize I want and need; and looking for a house to buy can also but you in an anxious mood.

I have turned to my art journals to ease my mood.  Shift it to make me calm.  I am using a small calendar book journal to work collages in.  I am the most relaxed when I am collaging.

Craft papers and washi tape make me happy.

Craft papers and washi tape make me happy.

I still have 5 lessons to do in my BOD/BOM.  But just not in the right place to do them.

I still have 5 lessons to do in my BOD/BOM. But just not in the right place to do them.

I had been practicing doing a different style of eyes on a plain sheet of sketching paper.  So I decided to complete the face and add it to this spread.

Practicing eyes turned in to a face.

Practicing eyes turned in to a face.

FITW III

I am participating in an art exchange with the 29 Faces group.  I received the beginning sketch of a face from Jacqueline Ramirez and added to it and sent it on to Rachel Biddllecome to finish it.  I know, I know, I should have taken a photo prior to adding my part, but I didn’t.  Still here it is after I worked on it.

FITW III  2013

FITW III 2013

I don’t intend to participate in any exchanges or classes for a bit while things settle down.  I need to be able to just go to my craft room and do whatever I want to do.  When you agree to participate in an exchange, or class, or challenge;  you have certain things you are “supposed” to do.  Usually I like the challenge in that.  But I need a vacation from it for now.

Hope you are having fun with your art.  To me that is what art is about.  Sending you hugs and smiles!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rose
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 11:16:19

    Art journaling, and ~ to me ~ creating of every kind is such Good Medicine. It’s so nice that you have that practice to turn to during these challenging times. May all smooth out for you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

