Yesterdays Art Journal Pages

Morning spread

Morning spread

This is a page in one of my art journals.  I feel like I need to name the journals so I can say which one and you will go “Ahh, that one.”  LOL

Practicing faces on a small yellow note padPracticing faces on a small yellow note pad

I was practicing a face while I was watching someones video on u tube.  I used a little yellow note pad that was sitting on the computer desk and some colored pencils.  I was just practicing my pencil skills and wasn’t really going to use it in a journal because the paper isn’t very suitable for gluing, but I liked her too much to throw her away.  You can’t tell in this photo how much she is wrinkled.

Coptic Stitch Journal

Collage page

Collage page

This collage page was done in my hand made coptic stitch  journal.  It has craft paper, acrylic paint, die cuts and a beautiful art work done by Victoria David Danann.

Collage, acrylic paint and metallic markers

Collage, acrylic paint and metallic markers

I put down some acrylic paint.  Then collaged craft paper .  I accented some of the flowers already on the paper using a purple metallic pen.  I love circles, so had to add circles and other accents with the silver metallic pen.

Used art work called Ruffling Feathers from 2008 planner

Used art work called Ruffling Feathers from 2008 planner

Victoria David Danann’s art work clipped from the 2008 Weekly Planner.  Just love it!  Added some die cuts from a K&C Company collection.

My Life Update

My daughter put an offer on a house and the waiting for it to be accepted was awful!  Now it has been accepted!!  Yahhh!  And we wait some more.  We have to wait for the inspection and the appraisal to be done.  The house was built in 1955 so we are having a complete inspection done to be sure there isn’t anything major wrong with it that we can’t see.  That could be as soon as tomorrow, but we aren’t sure yet.   I will go out to the house when the inspection is being done and measure the rooms and take photos.

Then the lender is scheduling an appraisal before they will make the loan.  This is the big one, because if it doesn’t appraise for enough, we won’t be able to get the loan.  The realtor seems to think it will be fine, but I’m a worrier,  so I won’t feel better till it is done.  When I know everything is going OK, I will post pictures of the house.

Send us lots of good thoughts, and light, and luck.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fluffyash
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 16:05:20

    Great pages Shirley, and continued good wishes on your new place!

    Reply

  2. tndhuff
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 23:51:36

    Love your collage piece, especially the colors!

    Reply

  3. dhowell9000
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 06:06:52

    I LOVE that Witch!! she is so pretty! and your face is Great! I know what you mean about throwing them away! I just cant do it….I don’t know where they are all going to end up though….LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

