Playing in my Art Journals

Collage earlier this week

Collage earlier this week

I haven’t posted here since the first of the month.  So thought I would share a few pages I created in my art journals since then.  As you know collage helps me relax.  We are busy trying to buy a house, which seems to be a take a step forward and wait situation.  I don’t seem to handle the “wait” part very well.  I turned to collage to relax me.

Time just seems to be an issue with this purchase.

Time just seems to be an issue with this purchase.

Trying to relax

Trying to relax

We have put an offer in on a house…then waited for them to accept the offer.  They did.  Then we had the house appraised…it appraised for enough to cover the loan.  We had the house inspected and it needs some rather expensive work to be done.  We have sent them a “Request for repairs”, and we now wait to hear if they will make the repairs.  If not, we are backing out of the purchase.  We only have till midnight Friday (tomorrow) for them to say they will make the repairs.  Waiting, waiting, waiting.

So I took out another one of my new home made journals and completed another page.

The potted plants are clipped from a magazine and the fairy is an Amy Brown sticker.  I love Amy Brown.

The potted plants are clipped from a magazine and the fairy is an Amy Brown sticker. I love Amy Brown.

Trying to keep my mind off things I sketched some faces.  This is one of them…the one I like the best.

Face sketched November 10, 2013

Face sketched November 10, 2013

Today has been a very unproductive day.  No house work done.  No art done.  That is why I made myself come on here so I could say I did something.  LOL

Hope you guys have a wonderful day full of smiles and laughter.  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fluffyash
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 23:42:38

    Your collages are wonderful, the sketch is cute? At least you know how to blog, that is getting something done! Be content.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. Sherry Key, Artist
    Nov 15, 2013 @ 17:28:30

    Art journal pages are Fab Dahling! Making progress on the faces…(-:

    Reply

  3. Tia
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 13:23:39

    Beautiful journal pages!

    Reply

  4. tndhuff
    Nov 25, 2013 @ 22:31:21

    Thanks for sharing the thoughtful idea about the tote bags, Shirley!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

