Something I want to share

Something To Share

I found this very informative.  Something I needed to read.  I thought some of you might also enjoy this information.  I don’t like the way this is stated (what I just wrote).  Very dry.  All I can say is take a minute to read Lori-Lyn’s post.  It is well worth the read.

Lori-Lyn Hurley

http://lorilynhurley.com/seven-things-stop-right-now-want-let-light/#comment-12623

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *

BOD 2014

This is the first week for Book of Days 2014 with Effy Wilde.  This week we are doing a page representing our word for the year (mine is a phrase…not a word).  This is my page.  I finished it yesterday while Cherrie and Edison worked on a wall in the living room.  I had to just stay out of the way and what better way to do that than create!

BOD 2014  Week 1

BOD 2014 Week 1

My phrase for the year is Relax and Enjoy.  This is made with acrylic paints for the background, and colored pencils to color the face I drew.  The butterflies are Main Street Wall Creations  jumbo stickers.  I get them at the Dollar Tree.  28 butterflies in beautiful colors for a dollar!!  🙂

I am still unable to find my favorite pens and pencils, but found some of my daughters pencils…just not the colors I usually use, but having fun with them anyway.  I am very limited on my pens, but have a regular black Sharpy and used a white pencil for the white marks I wanted to make.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *

Art Journal

This is a page in one of my Art Journals I completed yesterday while staying out of the way.

Creating art

Creating art

I really enjoy making these faces, so I will probably continue to include them in a lot of my pages.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *

My Life

So while Cherrie and Edison were working on the living room wall, they sent me to pick up the pizza.  On my way home my transmission decided to stop shifting into 2nd gear.  So it starts out from a stop just fine, then picks up speed till it gets fast enough to go into 3rd … and suddenly BANGS into 3rd!  Not good!

That leaves me without transportation until it can be fixed.  I of course have no money to fix it since it will be very expensive.  However, I do have a wonderful daughter who will put it on her charge card and let me make payments.  Sooo very grateful to my daughter….but still not happy about it, or the fact that I have to owe her soo much money :-(.

Trying to look at all of the good sides to this, but just not happy.  I know,  I must keep smiling!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rose
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 20:47:17

    Love your journal-n-BOD pages!
    And yes, keep your sights on the bright side of things. 🙂

    Reply

  2. fluffyash
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 04:10:23

    Your faces are both so wonderful! Sorry about the car though! Try to keep smiling!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  3. Debbie
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 21:25:30

    Just popping over to see how you are and what you’re up to. Your faces are lovely and I enjoyed the tip on the beautiful butterfly stickers – thank you! 🙂

    Wishing you well on your journey with Relax and Enjoy this year ~ what a lovely choice. Grateful with you for your kind and helpful daughter’s help.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

