Working with my Muse in my new space

I have been trying to work in my new space.  It is strange…having to get my Muse to work with me in a place she isn’t used to and that isn’t totally organized yet.  But I think we are starting to get our rhythm back.

Journal52

I am a little behind in my Journal52 prompts.  Not bad…but a little.  This is my week 2 page.  The prompt was:  My Happy Place.

My Happy Place

My Happy Place

Not a place I actually know, but a place I would like to be.

A cabin in the woods

A cabin in the woods

With a comfy chair where I could read a book or write in my journal.

With a comfy chair where I could read a book or write in my journal.

Somewhere near a lake.

Somewhere near a lake.

That would be my happy place  🙂

Book of Days Week 2 2014

This week for BOD we where supposed to complete a face on another surface and glue it onto our BOD page.  I completed this face…I believe it was December 7, 2013….and thought I would use it here.  I know, I wrote 2014 on the page, but that is obviously wrong and I have fixed it now.

She is done in colored pencils, pens and a little Carand'ache Neocolor II.

She is done in colored pencils, pens and a little Carand’ache Neocolor II.

We were to us similes in our composition.  The one Effy used was:  Color is to winter what music is to silence.  I love this it is great!  However,  I’m not very poetic and had a hard time coming up with something.  So what I ended up with was:  A smile is like the song from a bird.  May be it should have been:  A smile is to a face as a song is to a bird.  Or something like that.  But oh well…it is what it is  🙂

This is my completed page.

This is my completed page.

Then I thought:  what makes me smile?

Freedom to go where you want.

Freedom to go where you want.

This need for freedom may have come on me because my car was being repaired, and I had no way to get around.  LOL

Travel - even in your mind - can set you free.

Travel – even in your mind – can set you free.

I remember traveling around California with my friend and enjoy the wonderful memories.

My life

We are in the middle of week 3 for both of the groups and I need to get busy and finish the pages before Monday so I won’t be behind again.

For those of you who are curious, my car is back and working great.  It was not my transmission (thank goodness since that would have cost well over $2,000).  I needed a new Input Speed Sensor, had the tranny fluid replaced and replaced my battery.  The old battery had a crack in it and was leaking battery acid everywhere.  It all came to $425.  Much better than a new tranny.

Thanks to all of you for stopping by.  I truly appreciate it.  Put a smile on your face and have a beautiful day!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fluffyash
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 01:48:43

    Love your pages Shirley! That face is really pretty.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. dhowell9000
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 16:07:24

    Yep! It looks awesome to me! Loved your smile simile! And your happy place? Looks just like mine!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

