My 2014 Planner

I know, I haven’t blogged since Feb. 20th!!  Sorry.  Going to try to be better about it.    Today I would like to share with you my 2014 Planner.  I use paint, collage, tip outs, washi tape, stickers, stamping, doodling, and sketching.  Each month there are four pages.

FIRST PAGE

It starts with a monthly calendar.

First page for each month is a monthly calendar.

First page for each month is a monthly calendar.

 

SECOND PAGE

Then I have a two page spread with a tip out on the right.  Under the tip out is a lined sheet with records of my bills and spending for the month.  On this particular month I also have a tip out on the left showing the Nutribullet Pro 900 that I bought.  Love it!!

Second page each month includes a tip out to hide my bank balance info.

Second page each month includes a tip out to hide my bank balance info.

 

THIRD PAGE

This is the third page.  No tip outs or ins.  Just painting and collage, journaling and some doodles.

2014 Planner 002

 

FOURTH PAGE

Fourth and final page for the month includes paint, collage, doodling, stickers, three small tip outs and of course journaling.

Fourth page.

Fourth page.

This is a pretty typical month in my planner.  I started with a planner I made last year from a and kind of got in to the swing of it.  This year I am being more dedicated to the whole process.  I am really enjoying it and hope I stick with it because I think it is good for me to make notes on what my day to day life is like.  Maybe when I am gone, my children or grandchildren will find it interesting.

 

I hope you enjoyed seeing this.  I know I love seeing other peoples planners.  Thank you so much for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 20:13:32

    That is a great way to record keep your life! Thanks for sharing.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. dhowell9000
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 20:50:11

    Love what your doing! I have been seeing a bunch of people using those midories ? And thought it might be nice to include a calendars itch my journals! Found one that goes from week to week! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. Rosemari Roast
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 07:47:11

    What a fun way to art journal, combining a planner with the art. I’m not sure if that would work for … but the idea is food for thought. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Instagram Photos

#Faces #squaready One of my faces Makaya latest place to sit.  #cats #pets We lost our Princess Jade to her battle with cancer. We live you and miss you very much. #squaready Use of texture #squaready #photowizard #flowers #iphone #squaready #nature #mushroom #squaready

29 Faces in 30 Days Challenge

29 faces
killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

Sketches From Memory

Comics and Stuff by Chuck Cottrell

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

nadeauartiste

artiste en art visuel et amoureuse des arts

The WordPress.com Blog

Just a place to share some of my creations

Sneaking Bliss

Sneaking Bliss with Mary A Livingston

lisajaynemurray

Taking over the world...one Illustration at a time

Brian Kasstle

Artist and Teacher

The Window

The Window to the world seen with the Authors eyes kept in black & white

killingthevampyre

Burning the Midnight Blood with a Creative Insomniac

Quinn Creative

No one succeeds without excellent communication skills. Good writing is compelling. Good communication is convincing. Good training is rare. Welcome to QuinnCreative.

A Personal Chef for Diabetics...and others

On food, on cooking, on eating

late start studio

Late . . . in taking my creativity seriously.

Wonderlust

Not everyone who wonders is lost

Mixed Media Mamas

Your home for all things Mixed Media and more!

Mysteries Unfolding with Cat Charissage

Making Meaning, Making Soul

